foreo.blogg.se

Mount and blade spears
Mount and blade spears







mount and blade spears

  • Lances, on a fast horse, when couching, deliver a blow so strong they can set off a small mushroom cloud on impact, and they let you mow down out-of-position infantry.
  • (though I've just discovered in the practice arena that you cannot use Throwing Axes as melee axes, too, for some odd reason?).
  • Thrown weapons (and bows) can one-hit-kill in some cases whilst giving you the safety of distance and most can be flipped to use melee as a last resort.
  • Polearms and Glaives are disgustingly strong, you can glide through a battlefield atop a horse decapitating scores of enemies - but they do poorly in enclosed areas like castle sieges.
  • mount and blade spears

    Now this is a weird case, sure, as I doubt anyone is going to go onto a battlefield just using their fists ( Unarmed skill line when? lol), and you can get inside a spear's minimum stab range easily with fists, but it does illustrate what a weird state spears are in: He was wearing some decent gear and punches don't do much damage - so he got got 2 stabs in on me (each taking about 1/3 of my health off), one on the neck area the other in the gut before I KOed him. I dropped my spear and shield and proceeded to beat the spearman to death with my bare hands and came out on top.

    mount and blade spears

    So I'm playing a new save on 1.0.6 on realistic, working my way up in the arena in Revyl and the final fight is a Spear and Shield duo.









    Mount and blade spears